The best 125 trials bike ?

Discussion in 'Trials' started by Dirt Dud, Jul 3, 2018.

1. Dirt Dud

Dirt Dud Been here awhile

Oddometer:
    I am a novice rider that just wants to have fun on my trials bikes 60 years old 137 pounds . GasGas came out with a 2017 School boy 125 steel wheels , steel forks and not a rieger shock . I can get one for $4500 new . I have a GasGas TXT Pro 14 300 that has more power than I really like and a GasGas2013 250 Factory that is dialed in . It is my primary ride so any other bike just adds to the fun . What are the different 125 s like and why not this inexpense Gasser ?
  2. Norman Foley

Norman Foley Devotee of the Husqvarna

Oddometer:
    All newer 125's are good. I'd say if you are used to your other GG bikes, stick with a TXT 125. You might be able to find a used one, that is closer in price to a School Boy. I think the cheaper components on the School Boy model will be more apparent after riding your other bikes. Otherwise go for any brand base model, with standard competition components.
    soupbill likes this.
  3. 2whlrcr

2whlrcr gooligan

Oddometer:
    Norman to the courtesy phone...
  4. 2whlrcr

2whlrcr gooligan

Oddometer:
    Damn two seconds too late!
    jonnyc21, Brewtus and Norman Foley like this.
  5. lineaway

lineaway Long timer

Oddometer:
    The TRS 125 seems to be the best. But for your wants a 200 Beta would probably be more like you want.
  6. Dirt Dud

Oddometer:
    I saw the trials shop has a clean used one but I am intreaged by a 125 engine I have to sell some of my rode bikes first
    Norman Foley likes this.
  7. Norman Foley

Norman Foley Devotee of the Husqvarna

Oddometer:
    The Beta 200 at the Tryals Shop is my neighbor’s and it just sold. I’ve ridden it and still prefer my Scorpa 125 Factory.
    A 125 is very capable for a novice rider.
    Dirt Dud likes this.
  8. drewnabobber

drewnabobber Urban Adventurer

Oddometer: