The Guzzi ReAwakening: Release the ELDO

Discussion in 'Some Assembly Required' started by lesman, Jun 3, 2017.

1. lesman

lesman Live easy, Brake Hard

Oddometer:
    The Guzzi ReAwakening: Release the ELDO

Sounds kinda catchy. I originally was working on an Ambassador. I thought a great name would be The Guzzi Reawakening: The Return of the Ambastardor because it wouldn’t be a faithful Guzzi rebuild.

So here I am finally throwing my hat into the Rebuild thread. I’ve decide to Give Back to Advrider , Because I’m a Giver. I’ve also noticed not one Jewbilly has posted an epic build. I guess this makes me a Pioneer for Jewbillies everywhere. Since this is my first attempt at posting an Epic ReBuild. Let’s just say that I’m very optimistic about the outcome.

I’ve been on Advrider almost 10 years. I’ve lurked. I posted. I’ve offended. I’ve offered some very well thought out nuggets of wisdom. Almost none were taken . I think the World is ready for my stylistic interpretation‘s of how an Eldo should be built. My qualifications for this epic build are my lack of mechanical skills and talent. Complaining and criticizing, I have found that I don't actually build things.

I am also 159% likeable.

I bought a rolling Ambo last July . I bought a rolling Eldo in Sept/Oct. In both instances I was quoted $500 for each Looper . When I arrived the price was reduced to $350 and $300. I guess if I arrived a little late I could have gotten them for free. One bike was last licensed in 1995 and the other 1985 (I have antique plates?). Both bikes were mostly complete if not having a seat , no side covers, some exhaust, much of the electrical system missing , blah, blah, blah, is considered “It was running when I parked it”.The Ambo had the rear frame section cut. I’m a little biased against the Ambo , don’t know why. I love the Ambo’s rear drive unit . Guzzi got it right.

Before I get rolling along with my Epic Build. There’s a few people I need to Thank.