Tiger 800 Tuning Thread

Discussion in 'Triumph Tigers' started by theycallmeebryan, Mar 31, 2015.

1. theycallmeebryan

theycallmeebryan Adventurer

Oddometer:
    Hello fellow Tony's. I ran a search and did not find any dedicated tuning thread for the Tiger 800's, so i figured why not start one?

A little background about myself. I'm a 28 year old scientist turned programmer that is a gear head at heart.
    I have a good amount of tuning experience with cars utilizing computers such as the AEM EMS (many cars),
    Haltech E8 (I owned a highly modified, supercharged piggy bank.... a Dodge Stratus pushing 500+fwhp),
    FAST B2B and FAST XFI (i currently have a 84' Buick Regal T-Type), as well as a slew of piggy back units (what a headache they are).

[​IMG]

Now let's get this ball rolling with the Tiger 800. My bike is a 2012 Tiger 800XC ABS.
    I have both the stock muffler and a Leo Vince SBK muffler, so i will be able to provide assistance with those setups.
    I may also be able to provide assistance with other setups, as well.

I'll be updating this post with useful tuning information that will hopefully help out fellow Tony's.

Disclaimer:
    Don't be a Larry.
    Use sound judgement when tuning your motorcycle.
    Use any custom maps at YOUR OWN RISK.

I am not responsible for any damage to your machine!

TUNE ECU SOFTWARE
    Download Version 2.5.5 for Windows

============================================
    FACTORY MAPS
    20654 - 800 Roady non-ABS with Stock Exhaust - (USA 87 Octane Minimum)(EUR 91 RON Minimum)
    20655 - 800 Roady non-ABS with Arrow Exhaust - (USA 87 Octane Minimum)(EUR 91 RON Minimum)

20768 - 800 Roady ABS with Stock Exhaust - (USA 87 Octane Minimum)(EUR 91 RON Minimum)
    20766 - 800 Roady ABS with Arrow Exhaust - (USA 87 Octane Minimum)(EUR 91 RON Minimum)

20770 - 800XC non-ABS with Stock Exhaust - (USA 87 Octane Minimum)(EUR 91 RON Minimum)