Trans America Trail in July. Riders wanted

Discussion in 'Americas' started by nix046, Dec 25, 2015.

1. nix046

nix046 Adventurer

Oddometer:
    I am planning on riding the TAT from Nashville to Oregon in early July of 2016 and am seeking one or maybe two other riders. I have some limited experience with it from last year and have a good grasp of the logistics.

I am not an expert rider but not inexperienced either and will be riding a lightweight set up KTM 350 with the plan to mostly camp unless the weather is bad and a motel beckons.

If you are interested and not a whiner then please respond. If you are in Europe and are interested I could assist with bike purchase and planning. I live in the San Francisco area.

Brent

Attached Files:

2. HDLNR

HDLNR Been here awhile

Oddometer:
    Not sure of my schedule that far off but I'll be keeping an eye on this.
  3. Strelok

Strelok Too weird to live, to rare to die.

Oddometer:
    My two roommates and I are planning on leaving at the same time as you, but we're heading to SF from TN. Maybe we'll pass you somewhere in the middle.
  4. jcramin

jcramin Adventurer

Oddometer:
    I live in Memphis and am new to adventure riding. I am a sport rider. I just bought a BMW G650GS. I've been thinking about doing a short TAT ride.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
  5. nix046

nix046 Adventurer

Oddometer:
    Ok stay in touch
  6. nix046

nix046 Adventurer

Oddometer:
    I also have a Sertao but i'm taking the KTM on this trip. This won't be a short trip-it's 5,500 miles
  7. nix046

nix046 Adventurer

Oddometer:
    Ok. I'll look out for you

8. RedXRider

RedXRider Adventurer

Oddometer:
    Subscribed to this thread.

Brent,