1. eNewsletter Sign Up

TripleClamp Moto: Born in a Garage. Raised on the Trails.

Discussion in 'Vendors' started by alongat, Feb 18, 2017.

  1. alongat

    alongat Fesh Fesh

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Oddometer:
    4,945
    Location:
    Windsor, United Kingdom
    High flow water pump project had to take a backseat for a while - haven’t found anyone who can machine the impeller to the level of precision that I want.

    As for the air filter system - testing in March; production first of April and we are on track...I’m heading to a “secret desert location” tomorrow morning to kick things off :)
    alvincullumyork, MadM and 2 SPOT like this.
  2. 2 SPOT

    2 SPOT bring the rape whistle

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Oddometer:
    6,613
    Location:
    Payson AZ
    send me the specs and i'll whittle an impeller out of a sapling of your choice:lol3

    pretty excited about the air filter if its what i think it is.
    nk14zp and alongat like this.
  3. STLR

    STLR Been here awhile

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2017
    Oddometer:
    396
    Location:
    SoIL
    @alongat
    I am hoping to pull the trigger on the HeadStraight today for a 1090, but need some info on dimensions. I already have the PowerCell Scott's mount and therefore have reduced clearance behind the head tube for the triangular portion of the HeadStraight. From pictures, it appears that I have enough clearance. The most accurate measurement that I could obtain gives me 26mm between the head tube and the PowerCell Brace.
    Thank you!
    IMG_5503.jpeg IMG_5504.jpeg
  4. keener

    keener Speed changes you.

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Oddometer:
    2,251
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    @STLR

    Alon is away. This is Amir, the other leg of TripleClamp Moto:)

    I can't be %100 sure if the collar would fit or not. Can you send a few more photos to info@tripleclampmoto.com ?

    The collar clamp we designed for HeadStraight, clamps around the top of the steering tube. The portion of it closer to the rider ( rear part) ,has an extended section. It is designed to accomodate a heavy duty pin so the product can optionally double as Scotts Steering Damper bracket as well as headlight reinforcement kit.

    The extended section of th collar clamp goes a few mm under the plastic that covers the top of the tank.

    Email us a few close up photos of that area and we can verify the fit.

    Cheers
    Amir
    alvincullumyork and STLR like this.
  5. STLR

    STLR Been here awhile

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2017
    Oddometer:
    396
    Location:
    SoIL
    50926014-6416-4DD8-8CE3-3AC5BCBD3ED8.jpeg 9225A470-3462-413D-ABBD-99A4805DC174.jpeg 50FCF737-1B4A-49A3-85CF-AC25C04F8726.jpeg
    It worked with a little surgery to the rear collar!
    alongat likes this.
  6. alongat

    alongat Fesh Fesh

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Oddometer:
    4,945
    Location:
    Windsor, United Kingdom
    alvincullumyork and STLR like this.
  7. Whodatschrome

    Whodatschrome Long timer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2015
    Oddometer:
    3,127
    Location:
    North of North Plains
    Hi Alon, I sent you a PM last Saturday regarding your 2nd gen billet clutch cover. I’m wondering if you ever got the message?
    alvincullumyork likes this.
  8. Xcelite

    Xcelite Been here awhile Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2014
    Oddometer:
    170
    Location:
    Corner of No and Where.
    Regarding the 950 damper mount kit, would you be able to increase the total rise to 2 inches? Not sure how easy a one-off is for you.
    I'm currently using one of the old dogbone risers that was made by inmate 'dirtinblood' that raises the bars 2" straight vertical, not bringing them to the rear at all. It looks like your mount accomplishes the same style of rise, but only an inch.
    Thanks!
  9. alongat

    alongat Fesh Fesh

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Oddometer:
    4,945
    Location:
    Windsor, United Kingdom
    Rather than reinventing our damper bracket, we will be producing add-on risers that will still give you all the fore-aft adjustment and we will make them in multiple heights. Look for these sometime this spring - likely not before beginning of May.
  10. Unkgd

    Unkgd Been here awhile Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Oddometer:
    435
    Location:
    Central Coast,Ca
    Question on installing the TripleClamp Moto covers on the 701/690 - Do you have to lay the bike on it side or drain the oil prior to removing all of the bolts for each of the side covers?
    Was getting ready to install them and realized the potential for having a small oil spill!
    TIA,
    Bill
  11. PYG RYDR

    PYG RYDR Adventure-Dual Sport

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Oddometer:
    644
    Location:
    Southern VA
    I purchased and installed the TripleClamp Covers.
    No need to drain oil or place on side.
    Easier if you have a lift or stand, but not necessary.
    Easy-peasy install!
    Helps to place a little grease on covers inside, but not necessary.
    Very satisfied customer!
    alongat likes this.
  12. alongat

    alongat Fesh Fesh

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Oddometer:
    4,945
    Location:
    Windsor, United Kingdom
    No need to lay the bike down, the go right over the existing engine side cases and oil won’t come out of the bolt holes. Use a tiny bit of grease on the inside edges of the covers to help get them on as they’re intentionally tight to keep water out from behind them.
    Unkgd likes this.
  13. alongat

    alongat Fesh Fesh

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Oddometer:
    4,945
    Location:
    Windsor, United Kingdom
  14. Unkgd

    Unkgd Been here awhile Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Oddometer:
    435
    Location:
    Central Coast,Ca
    Alongat and PYG Ryder - thanks for the response. Not enough coffee this morning - thought I had to pull all of the bolts on each side - duh.
    PYG RYDR and alongat like this.
  15. jacob_ns

    jacob_ns fundymoto.ca Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Oddometer:
    428
    Location:
    Petawawa, On.
    Weird question, why doesn't your website have prices in Canadian? I ordered a set of case guards for my 701 last night and had to pay in USD, only to find out today you're based in Toronto, only a couple of hours south of me. On top of that I was taxed in usd?

    Just curious, very excited for the upgrade! They'll get some work!
  16. MadM

    MadM Dreamer Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Oddometer:
    1,105
    Location:
    Slovenia
    Fresh protection for my ol' 950 :clap
    Thanks for a great product!

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
  17. alongat

    alongat Fesh Fesh

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Oddometer:
    4,945
    Location:
    Windsor, United Kingdom
    Thank you for the support!!!
    alvincullumyork likes this.
  18. ThorCT

    ThorCT Lets Ride Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Oddometer:
    210
    Location:
    Hotlanta
    Just spent some coin with TCM, outfitting two SEs is expensive. Can’t wait to install the goodies.
    alongat likes this.
  19. alongat

    alongat Fesh Fesh

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Oddometer:
    4,945
    Location:
    Windsor, United Kingdom
    Thank you! Thank you! Your goodies will be dispatched right away.
  20. Whodatschrome

    Whodatschrome Long timer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2015
    Oddometer:
    3,127
    Location:
    North of North Plains
    Triple bump?

    Motivate future TCM supporter is still waiting for a reply...