1. eNewsletter Sign Up

TuneECU for 990 - got tunes?

Discussion in 'Dakar champion (950/990)' started by jetpoweredmonkey, Oct 31, 2010.

  1. bobone

    bobone Been here awhile

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Oddometer:
    259
    Location:
    italy
    YES, THE ZUBER9 TUNE, PAGE 209
  2. 97GrapeApe

    97GrapeApe Adventurer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2014
    Oddometer:
    79
    Location:
    "Middle of the plantations"
    Yeah about that.... im using tunecu on android. Id need to convert the gpx file to hex. Don't have windows to do that.
  3. bobone

    bobone Been here awhile

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Oddometer:
    259
    Location:
    italy
  4. 97GrapeApe

    97GrapeApe Adventurer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2014
    Oddometer:
    79
    Location:
    "Middle of the plantations"
    @bobone thanks for that.

    Yes about 99% many others are using tuneecu via android as pc is no longer supported. Pulled my old map and saved it no issue. Don't see why loading one would be a problem. Thanks for the help. I take it you run zubers9 tune with success? Anyone have dyno info on it?
  5. Zuber

    Zuber Zoob Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Oddometer:
    6,084
    Location:
    West of the West, Oregon
    The day I have to edit a tune on a Droid, is the last day...
  6. Failo

    Failo Is it spring yet???

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Oddometer:
    241
    Location:
    Arkansas Valley CAlorado
    So yesterday I installed the Zuber9 map in my 2010 with twin Akras and SAS delete after removing the Rottweiller intake and returning to the stock airbox and filter. With the Rottweiller intake I was using the ADV-990 (09-13)-Akra map I got from the Rottweiller website and was generally pleased with the overall experience with the map. It was a little snatchier than I'd like down low, but gave me 42mpg and a nice smooth delivery throughout most of the rpm range. I just got tired of the intake noise I decided to go back to the stock airbox.

    I'm anxious to try the new map when it stops snowing here in the central mountains of CO.

    I'd really like to thank Zuber for all the work he does in providing these maps and his positive contributions to the thread.
    Jeff Sichoe likes this.
  7. LilYoda

    LilYoda Been here awhile

    Joined:
    May 20, 2013
    Oddometer:
    295
    Yup, I did it on mine. Blackview BV9600 Pro android smartphone. But it has to be cable connection. Map reading and programming can't be done using bluetooth (everything else can be done, though)
    bobone likes this.
  8. Gustavo.Ramos

    Gustavo.Ramos Long timer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Oddometer:
    1,244
    Location:
    Accross the pond
  9. bobone

    bobone Been here awhile

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Oddometer:
    259
    Location:
    italy
    take the one at page 209 or 201 of this thread and change the .gpx to .hex

    if you don't have access to a pc to do it, i will reupload it tomorrow
  10. Cowtowner

    Cowtowner Been here awhile Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Oddometer:
    582
    Location:
    Calgary
    This was posted yesterday on the news page of tune ecu: “Due to an objection by BrandShield Ltd., which is acting on behalf of KTM, all content relating to the KTM brand had to be removed from the TuneECU website with the threat of fines.”
    ErGuss likes this.
  11. LilYoda

    LilYoda Been here awhile

    Joined:
    May 20, 2013
    Oddometer:
    295
    Wow... That blows big time!
    ErGuss likes this.
  12. MotoActionADV

    MotoActionADV Level 16 wizard

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2014
    Oddometer:
    157
    Location:
    Alberta Canada
    Everything is still downloadable for now here: https://webcache.googleusercontent....v0vTIJ:https://tuneecu.net/KTM_Tune_list.html
    I'd recommend backing up anything you might want to keep.
    Cowtowner and ErGuss like this.
  13. MotoActionADV

    MotoActionADV Level 16 wizard

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2014
    Oddometer:
    157
    Location:
    Alberta Canada
    Anything we can do to express our displeasure about this to KTM? It really grinds my gears.
    ErGuss likes this.
  14. LilYoda

    LilYoda Been here awhile

    Joined:
    May 20, 2013
    Oddometer:
    295
  15. Orangebiker

    Orangebiker Doin' it Froggystyle

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Oddometer:
    48
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    If that is the case, where can i get a copy of the akramap? I'm doing the SAS, canister and airbox this weekend. pretty sure a remap will be in order...
  16. MotoActionADV

    MotoActionADV Level 16 wizard

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2014
    Oddometer:
    157
    Location:
    Alberta Canada
    Aw, man.
    When i tried yesterday it was working but it looks like it's all gone now.
  17. Rharr

    Rharr Been here awhile

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2014
    Oddometer:
    914
    Location:
    Tucson Az
    it's gone but i found backup stuff. Looks like all OEM maps were pulled and the custom maps left but moved to a Austrian custom folder.
    MotoActionADV likes this.
  18. jon67

    jon67 n00b

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Oddometer:
    6
    Location:
    north vancouver
    Can anyone direct me to the lost of tunes? Also any recommendations for a 2008 with 2-1 Akro, prefilter, canisterectomy?
    Running a tune from a few years ago but need a more fuel efficient bike for a long trip this summer.
  19. Zuber

    Zuber Zoob Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Oddometer:
    6,084
    Location:
    West of the West, Oregon
    With that combination you need a lean map. There is another thread for the 07-08 models. My #3 map would be a good start. You'll probably want to slightly richen the cyl #1 slightly for a 2-1 exhaust.
    https://advrider.com/f/threads/07-tuneecu-map-reviews-and-musings.1233761/page-12#post-34444096
  20. 97GrapeApe

    97GrapeApe Adventurer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2014
    Oddometer:
    79
    Location:
    "Middle of the plantations"
    @Zuber

    Just loaded your 9 map . Did the reset. Haven't riden it yet. Im aware it needs to learn a little more. However wanted to report a bad surge at 2k rpm