V-Storm buffet fix or Windscreens..The final cut.

Discussion in 'Japanese polycylindered adventure bikes' started by JiggleMcRolly, Jan 7, 2019.

1. JiggleMcRolly

JiggleMcRolly n00b

Oddometer:
    The Kyle mod for buffering windscreens..

IMG_20190107_140612.jpg

You will need a 2" hole saw! Finer the teeth th better.

IMG_20190107_140728.jpg
    This is the vent.

IMG_20190107_140642.jpg

They come 2 to a box for about 15 bux plus shipping from wicksaircraft.com. Not affiliated.

IMG_20190107_140540.jpg

It will rotate up for closed. It is rated for 120 knots so fly accordingly. It has completely stopped all buffeting for me. YMMV
    Dao1 likes this.
  2. CopyCat

CopyCat I am NOT like the others Supporter

Oddometer:
    Interesting. Im not a fluid engineer. How does it reduce buffeting? By releasing pressure or something?
  3. eakins

eakins Butler Maps

Oddometer:
    It's a Naca duct.

Givi Airflow screen fixed all my problems
    eddie bolted and Hi-De-Ho like this.
  4. CopyCat

CopyCat I am NOT like the others Supporter

Oddometer:
    Thank you. Imma get a set because they are cool
  5. staticPort

staticPort Meditrider Supporter

Oddometer:
    A NACA duct is not round, but a very specific shape chosen for its low drag properties. Snap vents, originally designed to 'snap' into into round holes in side windows of light aircraft to provide controllable ventilation in summer, do not have the low drag property of NACA ducts, but work well for their intended use.