[video] Accident compilation, 6 years so far and counting

Discussion in 'Face Plant' started by MihaiT, Aug 27, 2019.

1. MihaiT

MihaiT Adventurer

Oddometer:
    Got my motorcycle license 6 years ago, roughly around the time the first fail in the river is recorded. No serious injuries so far, ATGAAT.

Ride on!
    Ryan72, Branch run, thanosgp and 4 others like this.
  2. CaptCapsize

CaptCapsize Long timer

Oddometer:
    Love the video, those looked like some challenging rides.
    I started riding 6 years ago, too. But I started on a much smaller bike. I also used to take a GoPro. I found for some strange reason, I crashed a lot more with the camera than without.
    I blame the camera not my "skill". :muutt
  3. Heli-Pilot

Heli-Pilot Adventurer

Oddometer:
    Excellent, loved the video and the music! Is that "Epica"? Looks like some challenging riding on a big bike!
  4. MihaiT

MihaiT Adventurer

Oddometer:
    Thanks for the replies guys:)

@CaptCapsize - heard about a statistic regarding the Dakar riders who tend to crash more when they see the filming helicopter above, might be related :)

@Heli-Pilot - the music sounds like Epica but it is actually taken from the https://www.epidemicsound.com/ platform (you can subscribe for a fee and download royalty free tracks you can then use with your YT videos). If you liked this track check out the Mongolia videos here -
    I feel like I went overboard with the "pumping" music, this was brought up on here on the forum as well, I kind of switched to more slower-paced music in newer videos
    Amphib likes this.
  5. thanosgp

thanosgp Xr rules

Oddometer:
    Takes courage Mihai to post your mishaps, it wasn't reckless driving that took you down ,mostly difficult terrain!
  6. MihaiT

MihaiT Adventurer

Oddometer: