Which tools to get to change a flat?

Discussion in 'Parallel Universe' started by markomarkovich, Feb 13, 2018.

1. markomarkovich

markomarkovich Been here awhile

Oddometer:
    Hi all. I'm new to BMW and spoked rims coming from a multistrada.

I'm taking a long 6 month tour of Europe this summer on my 2010 800GS and I'm putting scout k60 tires on it in a few months before I leave. The guy who sold me the bike told me the front tire is tubed but the rear isn't but he wasn't sure since he was selling the bike for his friend.

What kind of tools do you recommend as per tire levers to change a flat on the bike when I'm traveling?

I also have a 2017 800GSA I am keeping in the states and was wondering if this bike has tubes or not as well? Both bikes have Michelin anakees. [​IMG]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  2. outty

outty (☞゚ヮ゚)☞

Oddometer:
  3. The Maz

The Maz Clueless and lost

Oddometer:
    All 800gs use tubes on the spoked rims, unless aftermarket solutions were used.
    You can however use both TT or TL tires, but will still have to use tubes in those said tires.
  4. ADVwxyz

ADVwxyz yep

Oddometer:
    Best rest bead breaker makes life easy.

Tire mounting tool makes life even easier: http://tiremountingtool.com/tmt/

Motion pro 24mm : https://m.ebay.com/itm/MOTION-PRO-T...808079&hash=item41ab823dee:g:EUMAAOSwagdXR4sF

Motion pro adapter: https://m.ebay.com/itm/MOTION-PRO-T...m=282720813471&_trksid=p2056116.c100890.m2460

Titanium sockets at Newmatic Medical...

Best Rest Tube valve puller, best rest air pump, air guage, puncture kits... ect

Found in here:

https://bestrestproducts.com/product-category/tire-repair-accy/
  5. ADVwxyz

ADVwxyz yep

Oddometer:
    I would have a shop take the k60 off- use a different tire- you absolutly need the first two tools in my list for a k60
  6. Kylerbry

Kylerbry BMW F700 GS | 1st Bike ever

Oddometer: