Yet another FNG

Discussion in 'Vendors' started by JuanG, Mar 24, 2003.

1. JuanG

JuanG GS Dork

Oddometer:
    I just signed up as a member - hope this post works.

Great site – Wish I had found it sooner. I’ve ridden bikes most of my life. Put 40k-miles on my VFR but often found it overloaded and scraping the fairing on 4WD roads so after a little research I took the plunge and bought an ’01 GS. Put 30k on it the first year. Just an incredible bike! I’ve done a few mods –PIAA lights and hacked the windshield to get rid of that stupid buffeting – One reason I bought the GS was to have a bike that’s less protective – I find the exposure makes the riding experience a little richer (personal opinion). Ohlin’s are on their way – stock shock finally lost all it’s rebound damping. I found the information on this site helpful in making my shock decision.

I am a machinist by trade; have quite a bit of experience in industrial design and a strong background in mechanical engineering, so naturally I’ve made a few things for my bike. The local dealership (Foothills BMW, Lakewood, CO) was pretty impressed with my stuff and convinced me to start a little business so that other people could enjoy it too. I’ve sold some of my stuff in their showroom and have just recently got a website posted. The whole thing is still in its infancy, so I thought I’d solicit some input from the listers on this site. Constructive criticism would be appreciated, but I’ll take any criticism you give. After all, I have no interest in providing products that people don’t want. I put a lot of effort into making everything very functional as well as aesthetically pleasing, and of course, the quality of construction and finish is top-notch. I’m a one-man operation and intend to keep it that way for quality control purposes.

Here’s a link to my site: http://www.gmtmoto.com

I’ll post it over in the vendor section too, with some more detailed info and some possible new products.