1. Adventure Rider Print Magazine!
    We're doing a print magazine this November - 128 pages of high quality adventure riding stories, photography and interviews!

Click here to purchase a copy for $9. Limited copies still available.
    Dismiss Notice

Zumo Autocomm phone volume question

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by rkclmbr24, May 20, 2009.

1. rkclmbr24

rkclmbr24 CARNIVOROUS VEGAN

Oddometer:
    I have a Zumo 550, autocomm super pro avi linked by bluetooth to my Razor installed in my Arai XD helmet. The super pro avi has a small mic that picks up ambient noise and adjusts volume in my helmet accordingly. Now I know the XD is not a quite helmet but here is my situation. I have been using this set-up for about 6 months and everything works fine. I can listen to my music with the zumo volume bars at 2 from the max. I can hear directions with the zumo volume bars at 2 from the max. Navigation is set at 100% volume and the MP3/audible is set at 90% volume. I even have my phone volume maxed as well.

BUT... when I get a phone call at over about 60mph the first few seconds the volume is perfect and then it drops so low I cannot hear the caller. Even if I turn the volume bars to max I have to pull over to hear the person or slow down to 50 or so. It seems like something is turning my volume down ONLY when I get a phone call and ONLY after a few words from the caller. When I slow down or pull over the volume does not increase. It stays the same but because of decreased wind noise I can hear the caller.

I have searched this web-site and also zumoforums.com but have been unable to find anything similar. Any help at all would be great. I am sorry for the long post but I want to give all of the facts.
    thanks
    rkclmbr24
  2. JediNavy

JediNavy Adventurer

Oddometer: