ZX6R VA Mountain Run and Volunteering at MotoAmerica VIR

Discussion in 'Ride Reports - Epic Rides' started by beerand, May 9, 2016.

1. beerand

beerand Adventurer

Oddometer:
    I’ve been riding motorcycles for about 4 years. I took my first long trip on a 2012 Triumph Bonneville 3 months after passing the MSF course and riding away on the new bike. I did NC to VA, WV, PA through the mountains and then on to NYC and back to NC. It was an amazing learning experience.... both good and bad.

This trip definitely isn’t going to compare in terms of mileage (and isn't exactly 'epic') but there are a lot of firsts in the works here:

#1 I’ll be camping the entire time - I’ve only camped a handful of times and never with the bike.

#2 I’ll be doing it on a ZX6R - I’ve taken it up to the NC mountains but that was just a one day ride where I stayed in a house and basically just did there and back to see if I could even do it. This’ll be the first proper multi-day ‘tour’.

#3 I’m going to my first motorcycle race - The VIR round of the MotoAmerica season.

#4 I’m volunteering all 4 days of the race (Thurs - Sunday) - First motorcycle race; first moto race volunteering.

The Ride:

[​IMG]
    snarf, Ginger Beard and triwheel like this.
  2. beerand

beerand Adventurer

Oddometer:
    What will fit in a Kriega 30L:

[​IMG]
  3. beerand

beerand Adventurer

Oddometer:
    And after:

[​IMG]
  4. Tejas99

Tejas99 Adventurer

Oddometer:
    Let's do it!

In
  5. beerand

beerand Adventurer

Oddometer: